P.E.A.C.E

Nov. 19, 2002, 6:22 p.m. / / / / Questions

>>||<<

Patrice: �So, you and your gurl have been together � whaa?

Me: �Almost six months.�

Patrice: �Can I ask you a question?�

Me: �Sure.�

Patrice: �What makes you so sure that the one?�

�Silence�

More silence.

No one has ever questioned my love for *my heaven sent angel*. Not saying that there is anything to be questioned. However I have never had to answer such a question. It made me think. A LOT. I mean this question was asked last night and it took me forever to even consider thinking about it. I never had a reason to NOT believe she wasn�t the one. It was never a question. I gave Trice some bullshit answer. She just laughed. Then I told her I would get back to her with a more legit answer. Patrice is a friend of mines that I met thru Tisha. Now if you know Tisha I can tell you Patrice is the exact OPPOSITE. She�s a cool person � has a very relaxed attitude. She kind of reminds me of � of Gemille. Quiet (although I think it�s a front, lol) � very polite � and soft spoken. Definitely cool peoples for sure. But anyway � I�ve been thinking and I can finally answer her. So Patrice I hope this is a sufficient answer:

I don�t know. Honestly I have no clue if she is the ONE. HOWEVER � I do know that this love is genuine and truly from the heart. *My heaven sent angel* and I have been each others backbones thru the good and not so good. When she looks at me it consumes me � gives me hope. Knowing that she loves me makes me look forward to waking up the next day. I can feel her smile when my back is to her. I can feel her presence when I�m not even near her. I know her walk and I can spot her in a crowd of millions. I know she doesn�t have to love me as much as she does but yet in still she over exceeds her love for me. If there ever was such a case. Our thoughts are intertwined and our souls are connected by one common thread � dedication to one another. So if that�s not sure � hell I don�t know what is.

>>||<<

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >