P.E.A.C.E

Nov. 21, 2002, 1:03 p.m. / / / / this and that

>>>||<<<
I know without a doubt I was meant to be my own boss. I hate! Absolutely hate criticism. It�s a part of the growing up cycle I know but mann fuck that! To tell you the truth I don�t care too much for authority figures either. Cops, Bosses, my moms (lol). I have always felt a bit slighted by the mere thought of someone telling me what to do. The word �no� is not in my vocabulary. Let me tell you what happened at work just a few minutes ago. So my boss was in with a client. A VIP client to be exact. She said that if anyone called or if anyone came in to either have them wait or call/come by later. So I did just that. So there�s a man waiting to see her from the Daily Dispatch � our hometown newspaper. I told him to have a seat and it would be a moment before she could see him. Homebody was waiting for a min � (forty to be exact) but hell im following orders you know? So the dude gets up to leave as my boss is coming out of her other meeting and she starts with her bullshit� �I�m soooo sorry that you had to wait, Natasha why didn�t you tell me someone was waiting?� I have this �bitch you said no interruptions!� look on my face. She says �next time tell me if someone is waiting.� In my head I�m flipping on her ass! I�m 300 degrees hott! But anyway � * my heaven sent angel * received her package today. She was soo happy, lol. I was kind of upset yesterday at people�s unappreciative behavior. I sent out some cards the other day. One to my angel, one to my cousin and god-daughter, and one to a friend of mines from highschool. I knew my cousin got her card because she sent me a simple email stating:

We love you� and miss you. Thanks for the love.

Now wasn�t that sweet?! It didn�t say much but it meant a lot. So I called my friend from highshool to see how she was and to know if she had gotten my card. She was very short with me (hence the reason I don�t have many friends now � GO FIGURE). So I ask her had she received my card and she said oh yeah I got it � thanks. I was like well damn you don�t sound happy to get it. And then she had the audacity to say it was just a card. I said thank you. I was hurt. I considered her a friend. At least I thought about her, shit! How could she say such a thing? But anyway I was fine. But what really pissed me off was that I got the same response from my angel! Yeah she said her I love You�s in between but still. I was a bit surprised. Anyway she knows I love her�. So all is fair in love and war. I spoke to Patrice last night � INTERESTING conversation. I don�t know many people that require me to think of the shit they say to me � BUT Patrice � please believe she gon have your ass like �what in the world was THAT!� lol. She�s cool people though. Nuff said.

>>>||<<<

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >