P.E.A.C.E

Nov. 28, 2002, 7:28 a.m. / / / / Happy Thanksgiving

When I woke up this morning ... something just didn't feel right ... maybe it was the fact that this is the FIRST thanksgiving that I am away from my mother. Or maybe it was the fact that I was up getting ready to go to work. Or maybe it was the fact that I should be spending the holiday with the love of my life. Three reasons to make me cry this morning. Even though we dont have the BEST relationship ... you can hear how much my mother misses me. She was a little lonely cooking being that im always tagging behind her in the kitchen. Asking to taste this or asking to mix that. *sigh* Those were the days ...

>>||<<

Now that she knows I can cook ... guess Thanksgiving dinners are at our house ... LoL ... Ann, Gemille, my sister, *whoever she is with at the time* and the baby ... and whoever else comes our way thru the years. Cooking and laughing with the love of my life ... while Gemille and Ann play with their newborn god-son ... and I enjoy the company of my BIG sister ... *sigh* my imagination ... its so vivid ... and clear...

>>||<<

to Gemille ... it's aiight. We can use the blue ballin part in another flow. *hehe*

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >