P.E.A.C.E

Dec. 30, 2004, 9:14 a.m. / / / / Wrap Up 2004

001. What did you do in 2004 that you�d never done before?
Work an entire 24 hours straight. Needless to say I quit the next day.

002. Did you keep your new year�s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I didn�t make any for 2003 and I probably won�t make any this year.

003. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Err yeah I guess Ashley�s sister had Kaylin last December 26th.

004. Did anyone close to you die?
My aunt died in August � and Ashley�s sister died in August also. It was a hard month for us.

005. What countries did you visit?
Shiet�.

006. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
money, energy, drive

007. What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
12/18 Kathleen�s wedding (pictures coming soon!!!!)
11/26 the day I saw my sister after not seeing her in whaa? Almost 3 years
5/26 Ashley�s and I first anniversary

008. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Going thru six months of therapy.

009. What was your biggest failure?
My still, after six months of therapy, uncontrollable temper

010. Did you suffer illness or injury?
nope

011. What was the best thing you bought?
my car, what piece of shit it is!

012. Whose behavior merited celebration?
LeY�s for putting up with my psychotic ass.

013. Whose behavior made you appalled, depressed, and disgusted?
Mines � smh isn�t that a damn shame?

014. Where did most of your money go?
Down the fucking toilet � to bills and more bills. I was robbing Peter to pay Paul this year.

015. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Going home � but that excitement quickly dissolved (see 014)

016. What song will always remind you of 2004?
There�re too many to name

017. Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? About the same.
b) thinner or fatter? hmm, i think the same.
c) richer or poorer? poorer

018. What do you wish you�d done more of?
Focusing on the specific task at hand

019. What do you wish you�d done less of?
bitching

020. How will you be spending New Year�s Eve?
I have no clue. I was supposed to be in Atl. See #014

021. Did you fall in love in 2004?
I was already IN love

022. How many one-night stands?
no thanks.

023. What was your favorite TV program?
I waited ALL year for America�s Next Top Model.

024. Do you hate anyone now that you didn�t hate this time last year?
I know it�s wrong to hate people � but I have a few.

025. What was the best book you read?
Err I don�t know � I don�t think I read a lot this year.

026. What was your greatest musical discovery?
I was more into Jazz this year � and the neo-soul kick

027. What did you want and get?
a car

028. What did you want and not get?
A new computer OH and a digital camera

029. What was your favorite film of this year?
Love Actually

030. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Can you fucking believe I had to work a 24 hour shift (see 001) and then Ashley and I well to tell you the truth I don�t have a fucking clue what we did, lol.

031. What one thing would have made your year measurably more satisfying?
More money

032. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
if it feels good - wear it.

033. What kept you sane?
There�s such a thing as sanity? Go figure. Nah seriously I would have to say my medicine, my therapist, my SISTERS and my LeY

034. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Ummm I think everyone would say Alicia Keys.

035. What political issue stirred you the most?
Please do not get me started on this year�s election. Do NOT open that can of worms and cusswords on yourself

036. Who did you miss?
All my friends � from highschool, Trina, Gemille, my sisters, my god-children.

037. Who was the best new person you met?
Kathleen. She has such a warm and loving spirit

038. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004.
The most powerful muscle in your body is your tongue. I have learned to seriously keep my mouth shut. AT times.

039. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
Man this is a hard one � I would say�

Sometimes blindness finds me
and leads me through ignorance
not allowing us to gain experience
so we become lifeless
At other times I cover with
self pity or work aimlessly through reality so
Occasionally I choose to travel alone
but never fulfill my possibility so
mostly I attempt to achieve violence
by seeking right knowledge of loving
and reviewing and eventually over standing those
many lessons of my life

Floetry- If I Was A Bird

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >