P.E.A.C.E

Oct. 20, 2004, 7:39 a.m. / / / / Good Wednesday Morning

I got to work early today. Wait a minute, come to think of it I get to work early everyday. I didn't think I was going to make it this morning. I went to bed kinda early last night though. I sat there and rolled a L ... smoked a bit and then was off to Dreamland Ave. Right across from Snooze Street and Knocked Out Road. A bitch was tired. They worked me like a Mexican slave in dis place yesterday. Anyway, after I had gotten into a GOOD sleep, I started dreaming about wearing too small underwear to work and had to revive myself out of the deep coma like sleep I was in to do laundry. That my friends SUCKED ASS!!! I've been so undomestic these past weeks. So I finally got in the bed at around 12 ish ... This morning was real bad for me though. The alarm went off. I hit snooze. It went off again. I rolled over and unplugged it. Finally Ashley came in the room and informed me that it was 6.30 am and asked if I'd planned on going to work today. I hate to wake up to sarcasm don't you? So I finally rolled out the bed, got in the shower and threw on the 1st thing I could grab that didn't have to be ironed (some blue jeans, a black sleeveless turtle neck *what the hell does turtle neck mean any damn way?* top, my favorite denim blazer and my Steve Madden's) and then there was my hair. I was telling shorty that someone should have seriously slapped me for my hair looking the way it did yesterday. Today's no different. I just threw a black scarf around it and maybe that'll last me until 3.30, if not I'm screwed, lol.

So I'm driving down I-440 coming to work. Traffic is moving good and I'm jamming cause 97.5 isn't doing all that unnecessary yacking they are notoriously known for. So anyway they start off playing Smile by Lloyd Banks ... I like that song *sings* I wanna be the reason you smile // Lemme wipe away your tears and dry your eyes. Jamming ... then they play Llyod's Hey Young Girl. This is one of them songs you start off not liking and then hear it so often, it grows on you. I mean what the hell is Adrenline rush like whoo // can't explain what I wanna do to ya // I need some vegetable stew // cause shorty got me feeling weak. LOL you're kidding me. SMH fucking vegetable stew. Anyway I'm merging onto another highway and it sucks I don't know what it's called but anyway, I'm trying to get over and this big ass Coca Cola truck almost runs my little Honda off the highway. "Hold now Mr. Coca Cola man, that's your side of the road gotdamit. STAY THERE" Then this asshole has the audacity to honk at me. I waved ... with one finger. Guess which one. So now that I'm traumatized cause this big ass truck has flung my car all across the interstate, I have to hear something good. My prayers are answered ... I hear the beginning beat for Snoop featuring Pharrell Drop It Like It's Hot. I'm going crazy. *Singing* I got the Rolly on my arm and I'm pouring Chandon and I roll the best weed cause I got it going on Can't tell me that song don't make you wanna freak someone on the dance floor. It's got that old school sound to it. Anyway it's 8.30 now (I started this at 7.50 ... I guess I better get to work) and I'm parting. I'm sure something in my day will force me to write again. *wink*

One.Love

The countdown begins ... 11 hours and 30 minutes until America's Next Top Model!!!!!!!! OH JOY!!!!!!

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >