P.E.A.C.E

Apr. 05, 2003, 7:11 p.m. / / / / Saturday

I haven�t written in a few days. I can�t say that I�ve been busy. Just preoccupied by other things that life has been throwing at me. I feel like this entry is goin to take me forever to write because I really have a lot I want to talk about. I do want to keep my faithful readers updated on what�s been goin on in my life.

Nothing major has been goin on in my life to be honest. I have been pretty stressed this whole week but what doesn�t kill you makes you so much stronger. I miss her like you would never believe. Iyana helps me get thru my tough times. Her beautiful smile and bright laughter brings joy every time I�m down. The other day I�m just plain pitiful. Crying like I�ve just lost my best friend. It was just a very bad day. Iyana wakes up from her nap and I�m groping and bitching to my best friend and I�m steady boo-hoo�ing. Iyana walks up to me, climbs in my lap and wraps her little arms around my neck. She then proceeds to wipe my tears and tells me �No cry Nana�. If her song comes on the radio she yells �das my song Nana!� She�s a 50 cent fanatic. Her thing is �we don�t play that, G-Unit! We don�t play around.� She bumps hard to that shit. But she�s my reason for being right now. She needs a play partner and my cousin insists I should have a baby! LMAO! Yeah right! Picture that shit! But for Iyana I think I would be the �fun dummy� to have a baby just so she can have a play mate (although my child would be more than 3 years her junior). This morning I had her in the bed with me and she turns over and wakes me up screaming and laughing. I want to be angry with her because it�s 8 am on a Saturday but I cant cause she�s laughing like Sponge Bob is the funniest cartoon she�s ever seen. So I said �Iyana, Nana is very tired � can you keep it down so I can get some rest.� She replies �okay Nana� then she looks like she wants to say something else. So im like �what Iyana� and she cocks her head to the side and says �Je�Carri watch Sponge Bob, Nana?� All I can do is roll my eyes and turn over. She�s so damn grown. But I love her more than anything on this Earth.

Well that�s all I have for right now. Just take note that people are not always what they 1st appear to be. Das all folks � im GhOsT.

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >