P.E.A.C.E

2002-11-01, 12:45 a.m. / / / / seasons

>>||<<

***

I like the fall. The foliage, the brisk winds that blow, the clean scent in the air, the calmness in nature is so beautiful. This is the time of year that lil kids are trying to behave to get on Santa�s nice list as adults prepare for extravagant family gatherings. I can remember being excited knowing thanksgiving was around the corner which meant that either my grandmother was coming to New York or we were goin to North Carolina to reunite with family from near and far. I like being around family. At times they can be a nuisance yes, but nonetheless they are my family. Uncle Bee and Uncle Brucie cracking jokes on each other and telling stories about growing up on Eagle Avenue in the south Bronx. Stories of Uncle Brucie being the D.J at various Park Jams, Uncle Bee embarrassing Aunt Toni by dancing PERIOD, lol. My favorite would have to be the one about the night I was born. The doctor had told my mother that Monday that she was fine and progressing nicely, however not to do anything strenuous. That was fine with her � until her best friend decided to throw a party ending off the summer. My mother was to return to Howard University to finish her studies for her Nursing Degree but couldn�t on the account of her pregnancy. Anyway Friday, September 25th 1982 my mother came to the grand conclusion that partying wasn�t considered �strenuous� activity. So she went to the party and shook her fast ass and before you know it was goin into labor � RIGHT THERE ON THE DANCE FLOOR! (I reckon that�s why I like to shake my ass so much, lol) Anyway someone made it up to the DJ�s booth and told my uncle that my mother had just gone into labor. Now my Uncle Bee had took the car to the other side of town to be with my Aunt Toni. So they had to wait until my Uncle Bee got to Aunt Toni�s house to tell him to get his ass back because Pam went into labor. It was a mess. But I�m here! So this weather brings more than just pumpkins and turkeys. It�s about the value and the worth of knowing that you have blessings most people don�t. So this year I am taking the time out to reflect on the things we so often takes advantage of.

***

(I had a picture of my beautiful wife here but you have to be a GOLD member to show pics here *sad face*)

�� my pride, my destiny// I find a piece of mind when your next to me// you change my darkest smile// with the wink from your eye// simply smiling on me makes my life complete// so what's the use in fussing and fighting// when if you ever leave me I would be so weak// oh baby// please understand when when I go to sleep at night// I wanna know that everything is all right// you'll never know// **You'll just never know// don�t put it off till tomorrow// today// make it last forever,// forever & always �

702

1 4 3

***

>>||<<

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >