P.E.A.C.E

Jan. 11, 2003, 5:19 p.m. / / / / Music ...

Just some music im feeling right now � songs that speak to your heart � these are songs that you REALLY have to listen to � feel the words � let the rhythm embrace you and hold you until the song is over � and then your refreshed �

*Common feat. Mary: Come Close To Me

I know what you're thinking, you're on my mind

You're right, you're right, you're right

You promise so fast you just might take flight

Hope you�re not tired, tonight, tonight

This is definitely a song im feeling right now. Anything with Mary on it is bound to be tight and Common once again showed us he has what it takes to strive towards the ultimate goal � knowledge. Im going to cop this album for sure.

* Jaheim feat Tha Rayne: Fabulous

But it�s all gravy, baby

Shots gettin� popped, the cops shut down the party

Jeans sag low, blow smoke out of Dutches

We�ve got love for y�all who sure don�t know us

If my mother loved the album then the shit has got to be hott! My mom is the ultimate critic, lol. I have to admit Ghetto Love was a good joint and I did a lot of things to that album *thinking back to that night in Dominique�s car* ANYWAY � I love me some Jaheim.

*Dru Hill: I Should Be

I should be your boyfriend (I should be your boyfriend)

�Cause you know he�s lyin� (�Cause you know he�s lyin�)

It might seem like I�m hating (Might seem like I�m hating)

But girl, I�m just relating�

I have herd their album � I like three out of 13 songs on it. So that means the other 10 either have to grow on me or I will never like them. This happens to be one of the three songs I like. *thinking* It has a message � deeper than the one people perceive. It�s cute and catchy � nuff said. Note: The new guy doesn�t fit. He seems a bit out of place � like he was forced in the group. Maybe if they get rid of Woody, he�d fit in, lmao � j/k.

*R. Kelly: Ignition

Girl, please let me stick my key in your ignition, babe

So I can get this thing started and get rollin' babe

See, I'll be doin' about 80 on your freeway

Girl, I won't stop until I drive you crazy

So buckle up, cuz this can get bumpy baby

Now hit the lights and check out all my functions, babe

Girl back that thing up so I can wax it baby

Honey, we gon' mess around and get a ticket babe

OKAY!! Even though this mothafucka bout to go to jail this song is HOT! LOL. My baby put me on to this song and now im seriously hooked. I�m sure everyone knows what he�s talking about in this song so there isn�t a need for explanation, lol. Hmm Hmm Hmm. Cuz we off up in this jeep, we foggin' up the windows // we got the radio up// we all up in the back// we got this shit bouncin'// we goin' up and down// and we smokin' and we drinkin', just a thuggin' it�

*Aaliyah: Miss You

Off to college, yes, you went away

Straight from high school you up and left me

We were close friends, also lovers

Did everything for one another

Now you�re gone and I�m lost without you here now

But I know I gotta live and make it somehow

Come back to me (To me)

Can you feel me (Callin�)

Hear me callin� for you (For you)

�Cause it�s

It�s been too long and I�m lost without you

So what am I gonna do

Said I�ve been needin� you, wantin� you

Wonderin� if you�re the same and who�s been with you

Is your heart still mine, I wanna cry sometimes

She is certainly missed. *sigh* It�s been over a year since dear Aaliyah left us here on earth and she will forever remain R&B�s princess � f*ck Ashanti! Okay with that said I love this song because im kind of goin thru this situation right now. Missing someone so desperately � like she said wondering if she�s the same and who�s been with her � Just want what I thought we had back � nuff� said.

* LL Cool J Feat Amerie: Paradise

Touch it why don'tcha (ohh) touch it why don'tcha (ohh)

Touch it why don'tcha (ayy) touch it why don'tcha (mmm)

Hey girl. Aw, girl!

Hey girl, I wanna rock your world

If you need me baby I'm, FOR, real

The rest of your life, I'll take you to paradise.

(Paradise, is very nice)

If you want it baby just, BE, real

The rest of your life, I'll take you to paradise (uh, uh)

I'm gonna give-a-you all my love, yeah

Uncle L is BACK! With sexy Amerie looking oh so very enticing in this video. I like her. She�s sexy as all hell and she got some skillz too. It�s a catchy lovey dovey rap song that�s got the fellaz and the ladies moving to it. Much respect.

*Benzino: Rock The Party

Scene lookin' sexy shorty got a fat ass, oh-my-God

Step up in the place everybody gettin' wet

Sweatin' on the floor dancin' like they havin' sex

Poppin' Champagne taking bottles to the neck, uh uh uh, yea

Das my favorite part right there, lol. I like this song. I really don�t know why though because part of me thinks it�s corny as hell but another part of my rocks hard to it when it comes on in a party or club. Indecisive is I. Anyhow it�s a cool song overall.

*Eve: Just about ANYTHING!

Now I'ma do this thing like it ain't done before

Never leave the game stranded, I had to give more

I'ma give you what you want, what you waitin' for?

Make the music that the people can't ignore

A lotta niggas is bitches, a lotta bitches be trippin'

A lotta them be wishin' that they was in my position

A lotta niggas be cowards and most chicks be chickens

Fuck 'bout the CLUCK! CLUCK! Eve ain't trippin'

Okay here�s the deal. I am one of the biggest EvE fans. I love EvE like I love Jay-Z and that�s really wassup. Her new album EvE-olution is off the scales. Her rhyming skills are beyond exceptional and her style � her whole persona is just beautiful. She rides hard and still keeps it sexy and sophisticated. She is definitely a true diva in my book. One love gurl!

>>>||<<<

Okay peoples there you have it � some of my favorites � mUsIc is my life � I might add a few more � depending if I have the time � Love Peace and Hair Grease.

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >