P.E.A.C.E

Jan. 11, 2003, 11:27 p.m. / / / / silent wishes

...CRAVE...

I crave

I wake up to shadows

Touching your pillow

Looking for a trace of your smile

And that's when it hit me

You're no longer with me

In fact it's been quite a while

Since I sit here drinkin' coffee as you sipped your tea

And you swore you'd always love and always care for me

And even though there's no more us to save it's you I crave

I crave your touch

I crave your lips

I miss so much

The excitement of your kiss

And since you're gone my heart won't behave

It's your love that I still crave

It may look like I'm happy

But people who know me

They know that I'm not doin' so well

I heard you've been dating

And though I've been waiting

How I found you and no one else

And just the thought of never waking up with you again

Always turns me inside-out how could we let it in

And even though there's no more us to save

It's you I crave

I crave your touch

I crave your lips

I miss so much

The excitement of your kiss

And since you're gone my heart wont behave

It's your love that I still crave

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >