P.E.A.C.E

Dec. 19, 2002, 2:26 a.m. / / / / Untitled

*

The time: Friday ... April ... maybe May ... early morning ... around 2ish...

*

The scene: Our bedroom � home early from clubbing � and arguing �

undressing in silence � the only noise coming from Jill Scott � and the

wood burning in the fireplace�

*

You love me especially different every time � You keep me on my feet happily

excited � by your cologne � your hands � your smile

your intelligence � you woo me � you court me � you tease me

you please me � you school me � give me some things to think about

Ignite me � you invite me � you co-write me � you love me � you like me.

you incite me to chorus, ooh

Ooh...

*

I can feel you watching me undress. Knowingly navigating each and every curve of my thick body with you eyes. You hate arguing with me. And I know it. But this time you�re standing your ground. I was wrong I will admit that. But I mean really was it that serious? I hear you sigh loudly behind me as im taking off my jewelry. You�re frustrated with something. I turn around to watch you childishly fiddle with the clasp to your chain. I�ve never been one to sleep in much. Getting ready for bed was quick and easy. Everything off and nothing back on. I strut over to where you are on the bed and help you take your chain off. You mumble a curt �thanks� and walk over to the other side of the room. I let my hands loudly fall to my side and head towards the bathroom door.

*

You love me especially different every time � You keep me on my feet happily

excited � by your cologne � your hands � your smile

your intelligence � you woo me � you court me � you tease me

you please me � you school me � give me some things to think about

Ignite me � you invite me � you co-write me � you love me � you like me.

you incite me to chorus

La, la, la...

Da, da, da...

Do, do, do...

*

Looking at myself in the mirror always makes me feel somewhat stronger when we argue. However, tonight is not one of those nights. It�s goin to take a lot more than just self assurance that everything will be okay. I sit to remove my makeup at the vanity listening to Jill croon thru the speakers in the bathroom. �Sing Jill� I say to my reflection. I hear you come to the bathroom door and knock softly. �Can I get my do rag from in there Mami?� I cover my bare breast and v-stringed ass with the silk kimono and open the door and let you in on my way out. As you pass I go out my way to make sure your arm caresses my full, voluptuous, erect breast. A smile sits atop my lips as I walk out the room to kiss our 4 year old son for the night.

*

You're different and special

You're different and special in every way imaginable

You love me from my hair follicles to my toenails

You got me feeling like the breeze � easy and free and lovely and new

Oh when you touch me I just can't control it

When you touch me � I just can't hold it

The emotion inside of me � I can feel it

Ah...

*

No matter where I go or what I do when I come home I�m still Mommy. That responsibility is undeniable. That responsibility is always taken care of. He stirs when I open the door. I tip toe in and place gentle kisses on his forehead and nose. I say a short prayer over him and just as quietly as I entered I exit. Leaving my child safe for the night. He is my tomorrow but my today without him would be nothing! I close his door and on my way back to the master bed room I hear drums � an exotic beat with a slow � hypnotic tune. A smile is birthed from my lips as I hear Sade.

*

I won't pretend that I intend to stop living �I won't pretend I'm good at forgiving

But I can't hate you � Although I have tried

I still really really love you � Love is stronger than pride

I still really really love you

*

I know her, like I know the English Language. She wants to forgive me. But she's goin to make me suffer. I have embarrassed her and now I have to pay. She doesn�t like scenes and I have caused one. *sigh* I entered our bedroom which seemed a lot bigger with the fireplace goin and the few sporadic candles she has lit while I was out of the room. The four metal posts that emerge from the king size bed are draped with the sheer ivory fabric I haven�t seen since we christened our home nearly four years ago. Immediately my heart begins to race. My mind formulates conscious thoughts of her loving me. She knows im not one to be teased. Sade has an affect on me.

*

Sitting here wasting my time �Would be like

waiting for the sun to rise � It's all too clear things come and go

Sitting here waiting for you � Would be like waiting for winter

It's gonna be cold � There may even �

Be snow

I still really really love you � Love is stronger than pride

I still really really love you � Love is stronger

I still really love you � Love is stronger than pride

*

**TO BE CONTINUED**

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >