P.E.A.C.E

Feb. 02, 2005, 11:47 a.m. / / / / That's what I said...

Last time I checked I was a grown ass woman and I could say what the fuck I want to. Shit isn't that my 1st ammendment right? No one gives a shit about me or what I write so *breathe*. With that being said I'm moving on.

*And we're walking...

I baked some good ass cupcakes yesterday. I didn't feel like cooking dinner but I wanted something sweet and since I had the cake mix and frosting I went for it. I didn't want a slice of cake though, so I went for the cupcakes. I was going to bring some in to work for my co-workers but I didn't feel like carrying that big ass cake plate to and from the job. I was late to work today but I'm leaving early because I don't feel like being here. I was so elated to know that yesterday when I got home no one was there. AHHH peace... sweet peace, how I love thee. I didn't go to my internship yesterday. Why? Errr I don't think I like it as much as I thought I would. I mean don't get me wrong, it's a wonderful experience, but it's hard for me to be interested in that genre of music. The company I'm with cater's to bands and musicians like this and this. As you can see, they really aren't my cup of tea. So since I wasn't really feeling up to it and I knew that Ashley had class and wasn't going to be home until seven, I took a chance that I was going to have the house to myself for a millisecond and went on home. How happy was I to see no cars in the driveway. I'd made up the bed before I left for work so when I got in the house I dashed straight for the bed. AHHHH cool sheets, a warm empty house, what else could I ask for? Not a damn thing. Life was GOOD. I guess this experience is teaching me some things, you know. Before now, you'd have to jump thru hoops to satisfy me. Now... the little things excite me. Coming home and seeing the bed made, coming home to a quiet house, being warm and comfortable. I guess you shouldn't take advantage of the "little" things. With that being said, I'm going to lunch. I probably won't be back anytime today. I really should study for this test I'm taking on Saturday but it's not one that you can study for, so I guess I'm going to look over some things and do some serious praying.


One.Love

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >