P.E.A.C.E

Sept. 01, 2003, 7:17 p.m. / / / / Some Labor Day...

So is sleeping for almost three and a half hours a nap? I don't know but it sure felt good. I got a call from LeY and my baby is cold up there at work. She's always wearing her arms out at work and the other day she was congested so God only knows how she's going to feel tonight. I told her I didn't feel like going over to her best friend's house. I have a shit load of studying to do for work and I have my next exam on Thursday. I'm shitting bricks because I don't do well on test and stuff. I was surprised like hell that I passed my table/seating test today. I only had last night to study and I was half ass doing it even then. LeY and I were watching "the practice", talking and everything. If I had of failed it, naturally I would have blamed her *wink* ... joking.

But the more serious stuff comes thursday and I need to be prepared. I have the most wonderful, cares about his workers, cool white guy as a boss. Jett is the fucking "MAN". He's a handsome fella too if I can say so myself. He's married though ... so I can't hook him up with anyone ... lol. All the lil' teeny bopper girls at my job just LOVE them some Jett. It's a cool job and I like it. So I guess that will make it a little easier to get up for work everyday. Working at LB was cool but doesn't compare to Carino's.

So Katrina is online now being a complete ass. I love her to the bottom of my heart but she can be so fucking anal and unbearable sometimes. It's like she wants me to kiss her ass so she can be my friend. Thank you but errr no thanks ... the ONLY ass i'm kissing is my girlfriends. She's the only person I would do such a thing for and she has never made me feel like I had to. Here's the conversation we just had ...

Me: are you there or just online and away from the computer

Trina: well, my message does say that i'm busy

Trina: but since it's you, i decided to reply

Me: i don't see any message

Trina: well there's one there

Me: all i see is your name highlighted

Me: well i didn't know

Trina: like i said, the only reason i replied is b/c it's you

Me: and no one said i got my cell turned on JUST for you two [her and my other best friend Dee]... i said since I haven't been the greatest friend i'd give you two the number 1st

Me: i feel special [said in a sarcastic tone]

Trina: whatever heff...

Me: eww

Trina: lemme re-read the email if i haven't erased it

Trina: cause i know you said something that implied you turned it on to benefit us

Trina: like we should rejoice about it or something

Me: no actually to benifit my moms and girlfriend ...

Me: ewww

Me: never that shit

Trina: well i erased it just like i thought

Trina: cause i was getting ready to copy and paste some crap in there that you said to make it seem that way

Trina: anyway... it's good you got it back on though

Me: anyway Katrina

Me: how was Dee's bday

Trina: it was fine

Trina: why did you ask us to call you?

Trina: she said you told her to call from here when she got here or something so you could talk to us both or something

Trina: i don't know

Trina: but i was like "why should you have to call tasha on your birthday?"

Trina: i thought it was silly

Me: it wasn't like i was asking ...

Me: okay imma let you go

Trina: why?

Trina: i'm asking you a question

Trina: cause i didn't think it was right

Me: i told her to tell you to give me a call at around ten

Me: BUT

Me: i was still at work so it didn't matter

Trina: but the question is why couldn't you call here?

Me: okay it was dumb of me Katrina

Me: i wasn't thinking

That was the last thing that was said. Do you see what I mean though ... it's like you can almost hear it in her words that she's like comming down on me. And it's always like this. Seems as if I'm always wrong ... i've always done something or said something. I am so fed up with her and this superior attitude. I'd go to the ends of the Earth for her and there's nothing I WONT do for her but i'll be dammed if I kiss her ass any longer. I'm tired of it and I refuse to be treated like I'm a fucking idiot or something. It hurts when it's comming from someone who you consider to be your "best friend". I don't want to talk about this anymore. I'll write more later if I'm up to it.

CiaO

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >