P.E.A.C.E

Apr. 24, 2003, 3:19 p.m. / / / / a lil bit of this and that


So many times we don't know of any other women who feel about women the way we do. Our isolation is compounded by the fact that society, our families and the church are constantly telling us that women who identify with other women in a sexual or loving manner are either sick, sinners, or both.

**

I�m sitting here eating a chocolate chip cooking and getting crumbs all over my $56 cashmere shirt. Don�t ask me why I paid that much for a shirt that I can clearly see right thru. I have to wear a tank top underneath it so people can�t see the �goods� lol. This entry ain�t about shit � I just wanted to post. I�m glad im not 15 anymore! GEESH! That was the worst time of my life. Hell life is hard now but from age 14-16 I thought I was goin to either kill or be killed. But I had to get that out. Anyway the gotdamn phone keeps ringing and it�s taking me forever to post this entry. Tara called me this morning at 15 minutes to 11. I was like what the hell. But I figured it�s not everyday she calls me so I might as well get my ass up to talk to her. I was up half the damn night talking to Missy. We have to get on a time schedule because when it�s 7:30pm Thursday here in the States it�s 9 am Friday in Australia. We talk when it�s like 11pm here and its just 1in the afternoon over there. BUT ANYWAY � Tara and AJ are goin thru some things right now. I don�t know what's up with Tara. She stopped goin to her classes and all. I wanted to say something about it but it�s not in my place. She�s grown. Anyway � I�m planning a trip to Australia. Not because of Missy but because it�s so beautiful over there! I was at the Australia website and I absolutely fell in love with it. The weather is beautiful 99.9% of the year � the beaches are amazing! Hell you can�t go wrong vacationing down under, lol. Well I need to call my mother and page my sister so I can go to her house tonight. Let�s see if she calls back this time. Be cool peeps. Oh and by the way Gemille if you happen to be reading this � lemme know how everything went with the move and all! Taka loves you *wink*. Okay peeps im out for real this time! Ciao

**

FYI : Use of the rainbow flag by the gay community began in 1978 when it first appeared in the San Francisco Gay and Lesbian Freedom Day Parade. Borrowing symbolism from the hippie movement and black civil rights groups, San Francisco artist Gilbert Baker designed the rainbow flag in response to a need for a symbol that could be used year after year. Baker and thirty volunteers hand-stitched and hand-dyed two huge prototype flags for the parade. The flags had eight stripes, each color representing a component of the community: hot pink for sex, red for life, orange for healing, yellow for sun, green for nature, turquoise for art, indigo for harmony, and violet for spirit. The next year Baker approached San Francisco Paramount Flag Company to mass-produce rainbow flags for the 1979 parade. Due to production constraints -- such as the fact that hot pink was not a commercially-available color -- pink and turquoise were removed from the design, and royal blue replaced indigo.


�*.��.���`�*���`�� .�.*�
�*.��.���`�*���`�.�� .*�TaShA�*.��.���`�*���`�.�� .*�
*�._..�� �) -:�:-(�`v��) -:�:- (�`�.._.�*
`v�
�*.��.���`�*���`�.�� .*

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >