P.E.A.C.E

Oct. 22, 2004, 1:13 p.m. / / / / Good or Bad Hair????

I'm chomping on some McDonald's french fries and let me explain to you how freaking delicious they are. These damn fries are SO good I'm mad at myself for eating them so quickly. Das a shame aint it. I'm greedy ANYWAY ...

I didn't tell you guys about my consultation with Karma yesterday. So I went to the shop yesterday and of course every black hair salon you go to ... if your appointment is at 4pm expect to get started at 6. It's a rule! So I'm waiting for Karma and you know there is about a 90% chance that there's going to be a gay black man at most black owned and operated hair salon. Chile when I tell you this tall black man was FLAMMING ... he was so loud and just everywhere. In every black salon in america there's always:

1. A gay black man who can do the hell out of some eyebrows.
2. A heavyset woman who can relax the hell out of any damn thing.
3. A ghetto ass nail technician who is always there but never seems to have any clients.
4. Then there are the girls with the unique names that do cornrow's and can sew pretty much anything into your damn head. (I've had a Karma, Joi, Essence, Kemba, the list goes on...)And finally you have
5. The old lady who only caters to other even older ladies and 4 year old little girls who momma's don't know any better. LOL

Anyway Karma's only about 30 minutes late and she saw me and was like OMG Tasha your hair is getting ridiculously long. So I was telling her I wanna go red and I wanted to do my entire head and she was like GURL no ... so she suggested highlights and to trim some of the loose hair off. I'm so excited. I have less than 24 hours until I'm a red-head hehehe. So thrilled.

So now I need a nap after eating those fries. Yall know how starches can get you. Okay this is totally out of the blue, but I want to move to California. Ever since I was younger I've always said I was going to move to California. And I wanna go and visit out there again before it falls the fuck off the United States, lol. If you know me personally, you know that I love to travel and be on the move. So anyway, I believe that's all I had to say for now.

One.Love

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >