P.E.A.C.E

Jan. 20, 2003, 10:27 p.m. / / / / ... Birthday WIshes

.. today was Yvette's birthday ... i cant believe she is 20. two years i have known her ... geesh! but anyway i had my cell phone on all day and i had called her earlier and she didnt answer ... i left my usual message: chachi call me back. its D. well anyway today i was seriously screening my phone calls ... im avoiding people ... anyway she called from an unknown number and i didnt answer it. so anyway Junie called me and was like yo! what the hell u dont pick up your phone no more M is tryna get in touch with you. so she called my house phone and i was like ... well i'll summarize it up

*

her: danny? i just called your cell phone ... is it off?

me: nah i didnt see the number and im screening my calls so i didnt answer ... *screams* HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHACHI!!!! *laughter from both of us* so whats on the agenda today mizz im 20?

her: shyt not a damn thing. abuela has to go to the doctor so im goin with her and well thats pretty much it ... it was rainy today ... so i cant play ball but i think today imma lay low.

me: chachi 20 only comes once ... cm'on you gotta do SOMETHING!!!!

her: you know what i really wanna do?

me: tell me

her: come to NC ...

silence

her: i hate it when you get quiet when i say that. i know now is not a good time for you and i hate to be so far away ... i worry about you ... you have the flu ... your relationship is basically falling apart ...

me: no its not. dont say that.

her: OH PLEASE DANNY! open your fuckin eyes ... but you know what ... I cant hate on her ... she got a good one.

me: ANYWAY chachi you now i dont like arguing with you ... its pointless. you know i love you and you also know im capeable of taking care of myself.

her: i had a cake today and you know what i wished for when i blew out my candles?

me: okay hun your 20 ... ur still making wishes? *laughing*

her: serious Danny ...

me: okay im sorry *still snikering* what was it?

her: that God will grant you the knowledge to know your a beautiful person and the understanding that being alone is fine.

me: *not laughing anymore* im workin on it ...

her: and that's all I ask. I gotta jet ... Love you Danny ... and imma call you back tonight and pick up this time negro ...

me: im just as negro as you ass, love you too chachi.

*

...no comments...

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >