P.E.A.C.E

Nov. 01, 2004, 11:51 a.m. / / / / Chaos ....

I used to be such an organized person. I used to know when all my appointments were. I used to know what time everything I had scheduled was. Now ... I'm lucky if I can get to work on time. I don't know what's been up with me lately. Getting this second job has been taking its toll on me. I don't know what made me get another retail position. I haven't worked in retail in over two years. And now I know why. It's so energy consuming. I can deal with people if I know them and I am comfortable around them. I'm kind of shy when it comes to the general public. Oh and don't get an attitude with me. I'll go off in a minute and a half. But getting back to my lack of organization. I'd been trying to vote ALL weekend. I guess with a mixture of laziness and lack of time, I missed it. I was not about to stand in those long ass lines at the polls. I'll be disappointed in myself if I don't vote ... so now tomorrow I have to get up at 5am to get to the polls by 6am. Hopefully it won't be as hectic as it was out there this weekend. I have a doctor's appointment tomorrow that I would have forgotten about had I not been in the hospital early Sunday morning (long story and I don't wanna talk about it). So not only do I have to work DDS tomorrow but I also have to make time to vote and go to the doctor's office. And who's not going to be out on election night is ME! Folks down here are a little off in the head. I'm not trying to be anywhere near a redneck when John Kerry's elected our next president. Anyway I'm sleepy and I'm going to TRY to finish the rest of this junk on my desk. I'll be back later.

One.Love

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >