P.E.A.C.E

Oct. 27, 2004, 10:59 a.m. / / / / 1st Impressions are lasting ones ....

I don't know if I told you guys that I got another job working in the mall. Well if I didn't I'll tell you about it now. When I wasn't working, you all know I was filling out applications out the whazoo. Anyway my resume' has always been posted on monster.com. A few people have always hit me back from there and I know at least 10-15 employers have looked at my resume' thru the website. Anyway Spencer's Gift, which is sort of like a novelty store that sells gag gifts and you know sexy paraphernalia and stuff along those lines. Anyway I interviewed and to make a long story short I got an assistant manager position there and my first official day was yesterday. Wow, I can already tell this is going to be a journey worth writing about. There are some character�s there. I wish I had my camera so I could take pictures of everyone. Anyway I�m going to try to describe everyone as best to my ability. Okay here goes �

First there�s the manager which, come to think of it, I don�t know his name. LMAO. I know he�s from New Hampshire and I haven�t had a chance to full asses him but when I do I�ll update you on him.

There�s another assistant manager there named JEFF. Jeff is a tall, rail thin, very gothic man. He�s around 22, 23 years old. He is pale white (almost like Powder, the movie not the stuff you put on after a shower) and he has this longggg midnight black hair and the side of his head is shaved. Yeah that�s the same look I had on my face too. He talks one octave above a whisper. All day yesterday, I was trying to read his lips. I was not happy about that in the least. He�s a cool guy though. He�s straight up and he�s into computer graphics and programming. I need to get on his friends list so I can get some free services, lol.

MICHAEL is a sales associate. Jeff has already informed me that I�m going to have problems out of Michael. I don�t think I�m going to like him anyway. I don�t want to jump the gun on anything but usually my first feeling is the right one. Anyway � this boy smells. He smells bad. He smells like a wet dog on a summer day. He not only smells he stinks. And it�s not only when you�re up close to him. You can even smell him if you�re in his general wind path. I need to go to Food Lion and get a can of Oust. Phew, that boy. Anyway Michael has a smart ass mouth that might get him in a whole heap of trouble, especially when he thinks he can say anything to me. You got the wrong one buddy � and I hope you know that.

There are other associates there but I haven�t met them yet so I�ll have to update you on them at a latter date. But there is SOMMER. She is Jeff�s girlfriend and stupid as hell. Now I know it�s not right to call people stupid � but this bitch is missing a chromosome that makes her brain function properly. Sommer doesn�t work at the store but she works in the mall. When she gets off work, she comes to my store and follows Jeff around the store! I swear on everything. Like she�s just DYING to lick his balls or something. WTF?! It�s crazy. She�s one of those white girls who someone forgot to inform that she has a gut, and she wears these baby tee�s with her fat ass gut hanging out. It�s ridiculous. Someone should really tell her she looks likes a fool but I don�t care that much so it won�t be me.

So there you have it. It�s going to be an interesting time. Shorty said � �look at the bright side, you�ll always be entertained�. That, my dears, is very true. But who can complain when you get to wear ripped up jeans and a "Jesus is my Homeboy" shirt to work?! Not I �

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >