P.E.A.C.E

Sept. 24, 2003, 12:03 p.m. / / / / Rambling

You know what's so sad ... My diaryland anniversary was the 20th of September and I didn't even write that day. I feel like I abandoned you diary ... i'm so very sorry.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY DIARY

Moving on ... I don't know what it is about birthdays that bring people together but I spoke to someone that I hadn't spoken to in a WHILE. A few months ago we had a little falling out and since then I hadn't spoken or herd from her. But she means a lot to me. She's been there thru the good and the bad no matter what. So to my *special friend* I know you're reading this and I just wanted to tell you I love you and I really have missed you and I will always be just a phone call away so don't hesitate.

A few days ago I was at work and this mentally ill man came in and asked for an application. I was helping another guest so I told him to have a seat while I helped the lady I was already attending to and I would be with him shortly. So I told the lady that a manager would be with her shortly, He was doing a radio interview for the restaurant. She sat down and I made my way to help this guy out. He was really nice too. I hate to sound stereotypical but he wasn't hostile or anything. So I realized that he didn't have a clue as to how to fill this application out. And I wasn't going to let him struggle with it. So since we weren't busy I sat down and helped him with it. You know, explaining what things like previous employer ment. Simple things someone without mental problems would know but not him. He pretty much knew all his imformation and all I really had to do was organize it for him. He finished and turned it into my handsome/cool ass bossman and Jett told him that he would get to him right after he finished talking with the lady, who mind you had been siting there that entire time. She talked to Jett and he walked her to the door. She stopped at the Host stand and told Jett that the only reason she waited was because the staff here was superb. Especially ME. She told Jett about how I was non judgemental and non passive to the mentally ill man. I felt special but I knew that a lot of these jobs that "claim" to be EOE aren't. They pay people like that man way less than normal. I don't feel it's right you know.

Then I got to thinking about the whole process of artificial insemination. The technique has become more advanced but there is always that 99.9% chance of something going wrong. And someone having to help MY child like I had to help that man. It's scary to think that your child won't be as competant as others. Not that I would love my child ANY less. It's just a lot to handle you know.

Yeah well that's all I have for right now. I'll come back later with more.

Love is Love Peep

CiaO

P.S. ONE MORE DAY TO GO!!!!!!!

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >