P.E.A.C.E

Sept. 11, 2003, 5:07 p.m. / / / / But for Grace ... where would we be?

It happened today. The city I love and have known all my life was attacked. Two years ago today. Doesn't seem that long does it? I've been reading stories on msn.com since I've been on the computer. And it just hit me ... I cheated death. I was SUPPOSED to be at work that morning... In THAT building... instead I'm here ... in North Carolina for a reason. I was MENT to live. I have things to do. I have people to touch. I have kids to raise and a wife to encourage. I have a future to carry out. I could NOT imagine my life without Ashley ... I could NOT imagine my furture without Addison and Avery. I couldn't picture living without all the love I have now. I don't want to imagine an earth with.out.me. Doesn't seem real. I realize how precious life really is. Ashley's friend "Gino" died a few days ago. He JUST moved to Salt Lake City Utah to continue working at the Reservation Center. He fell asleep at the wheel and was killed by a semi tractor trailer. LeY was so heartbroken. She's still having nightmares about it. It was like one week she would get off work and talk about Gino and William and the next week he's gone. Shows you just how short life really is. So today I just feel like being alone, with my thoughts and feelings and all. It's hard when I think about how much I take for granted. I'm trying to tell LeY how much I do love her as MUCH as I can. Because you never know ... So I guess that's all I had to say for now. If I think of more I'll write again later ...

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >