P.E.A.C.E

Sept. 04, 2003, 5:29 p.m. / / / / Even PERFECT people question themselves...

Sometime's when I'm around LeY I feel kinda inferior. She has no idea that she makes me feel this way but I do. I feel like she's so much more aware of things than I am. When I tell you that I have a wonderful, loving, smart and dedicated girlfriend ... it's an understatement.

LeY is so intelligent and in tune with what's going on around her while I on the other hand ... am not. So today when she came to pick me up from work, I was looking thru her school book at her notes and stuff ... and I feel if she wanted to talk about half the stuff she learns in school I wouldn't even be able to hold a conversation. I guess I feel sorta incompetent. Like she gave me these papers to read by Adrienne Rich. This lady is very well know in african american feminism and shit. Half of the words I can't even pronounce better yet understand. *sigh* I don't know why I feel so uneducated but I do. I don't want to wait until I have children to go back to school. I want my kids to be able to say well my mommys finished college so I know I can. With the economy being as screwed up as it is (thanks to our wonderful president *said sarcasticly*) you can BARELY get a job WITH a degree. So imagine NOT having one.

So I guess I'll sneak over to Barnes and Noble later (I need to find a book for one of her classes anyway) and fill my brain with as much information as I can. Sit down with these papers she left for me to read AND a dictionary and try to make sense of it all. I guess better late than never hu???

Hey no one said I was 100% perfect ... just 99.98% ... hehe *wink*

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >