P.E.A.C.E

Aug. 17, 2003, 4:39 p.m. / / / / My Reasons

*written Thursday evening unbeknownst to Ashley*

It aggrivates me that I cannot express myself and my feelings about my relationship. I guess in the past all my relationships were so factitious that it was easier to explain things. And to put certain situations into context. With Ashley though ... things... feelings... emotions are far more complicated. Maturity is a high price to pay for growing up. I now know and understand what it is to really love. And what it is to actually feel love in return. Uninhibited free flowing love. Love isn't supposed to make you feel good or bad ... it's just supposed to make you feel. Love is more than just an emotion, it's a feeling, an understanding of sorts. I can't explain it and everytime I try to, I feel as if I sound foolish. My love for Ashley is immesurable, limitless. It surpasses all my understandingg. She has pulled me into this world of new beginnings and has locked it with the silver band that sits on my left ring finger. She has introduced me to a world full of endless joys and ubundant happiness. Her love and dedication has carried me into a realm of continuous smiles and laughter. The sound of her voice makes my day go by a little bit easier. This sight of her smile calms me. The innocence of her brown eyes soothes me. The softness of her lips erases all bad memories. And the warmth of her touch really does heal tummy aches and the occasional cuts and bruises. She's matured me. She's taught me so much... about life and it's hardships and how to deal with it all. She's taught me about the obstacles of love and how to appreciate the road blocks. She's taught me to enjoy the simple things. She's slowed me down. Made me stop and smell the roses in June and has made me stop and think about the roses in December. I get excited thinking about telling her something that happened while she was away. Some of the best highlights of my day are when she points out a beautiful full moon or an orange gazed sunset. The time we spend together are stored away in that secrete chamber of my heart that only she has access to. I love her. And that love cannot be reproduced or replaced.

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >