P.E.A.C.E

Aug. 12, 2003, 6:02 p.m. / / / / *******

...Diaryland's on that sh*t again. The server's have been busy today. Guess you have to get in where you can fit in if you aren't a gold memeber. This is definately going to be one of those entries that I gripe and complain about everything that's going on. LeY and I have been having some good days. We haven't been arguing as much as we usually do. It's almost as if some of the pressure has been taken off. We did have sex yesterday so I guess that attributed to it. *shrugs* I am trying to stop swearing so much ... I guess no one notices when you do something good. Ashley didn't notice it last night and I was kinda quiet this morning so she really didn't think anything of it. I don't know why I'm doing it ... turning over a new leaf I guess. And plus it's not lady like as Katrina would say. I remember when Katrina, DeeDee and I were in Va and we had all stopped swearing and we would catch ourselves right before we said anything we weren't supposed to. I miss tripping out with them. They want me to come to Va on the 31st for Dee's birthday since I totally missed Katrina's. We used to have the tightest friendship and ... well now I don't know what we have. It's like we barely talk anymore and things are definately changing. However I guess nothing can really stay the same.

So orientation for my new job begins the 23rd of August. I'm so excited about it. I wont know for sure when my hours are but I'm hoping that they'll be reasonable so that I can get another part time job. I'll be the bread winner come October 3rd. LeY's job is closing down ... she's getting her six weeks severance pay and then she's going to collect unemployment so she can focus on school ... which just happens to be starting this thursday. I guess I have bitter sweet feelings about it. I know she'll have an income comming in but I guess it's scary thinking i'll be the one racking up the dough, lol.

But I want her to be successful in school. Although I would like to be in school also I guess my time will come. I want our kids to have two college graduates as parents. Ion know ... and I don't feel like talking about it now. She said she was going to get online when she went to lunch but I guess she isn't being that her lunch is almost over. I really hate being at this library. I absolutely hate it but I won't tell her that because I don't want her to feel as if she has to rush and do something about it. God gave me lemons and I will make lemonade out of them. I'm tired though. Last night I took some Tylenol PM's so I could sleep. I remember when I 1st moved to NC and I was dependant on those damn things. I felt like I couldn't get to sleep with out them. That's why I don't take them as much now.

I had so much other stuff to gripe about but I guess it wasn't that important. I'm signing off now... I think I'll go take a nap or something. CiaO peeps.

before after


wishlist

My Bloginality is ENFP!!!


The current mood of GraciousFemme at www.imood.com

Site Meter

2002 - 2004 N.Danielle

The WeatherPixie

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >